2005 Champions!



The Gas Hocks Illinois Power Thad Mueller and Rick Duncan



Meter Nuts Atlanta Gas Light

Mike Bryson, Chris Henden, Rick Hindsman, and David Tallant

elcome to the 2006 National Gas Rodeo! Our committee, judges, and volunteers have put together excellent events to test your competitive skills.

Compete & have fun!

Midwest Energy Association (MEA) is proud to sponsor this outstanding competition. Thank you to everyone for your support, participation, and enthusiasm. We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

> ~ John R. Gann Midwest ENERGY Association

For 2006 Rodeo scores, photos, and final event times, visit www.nationalgasrodeo.org

.

Schedule of Events

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 22

4:30-6:00 PM Registration

Sponsor Displays 4:30-5:45 PM Trade Time (pins, hats, coolers, etc.)

6:00-7:00 РМ **Dinner**

4:30-7:30 PM

7:00 рм **Keynote Presentation**

Hospitality Suite - Tonight!

You are cordially invited to join the good folks at Perfection for some refreshments and good discussion at their hospitality suite at the Holiday Inn, suite 441. The hospitality suite will be open immediately after tonight's program.

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 23 (Longacre Park):

7:30 AM Team Check-in

8:00 AM **Team Captains Meeting & Morning**

Walk Through

9:00 AM **Opening Ceremony** 9:15 AM **Qualifying Events Start**

11:30-12:30 PM Lunch

1:00 PM

12:15-12:45 PM Relay Walk Thru-Team Captains Only

> **Rodeo Relay: Top 15 Teams Compete Consolation Event: All Remaining**

> > **Teams Compete**

6:00 PM Awards Ceremony (Doors open 5:30)

Gateway Center, Collinsville

4 Member Teams

Team 121

Just Keep Up

DTE Energy/MichCon Joe Blasiola* Don Dukes II Chris Ordo Steve Thode

Randall Calhoun**

Team 122

The Posse

Columbia Gas of Ohio Dave George* Kevin Gwilliams Terrence Smith Clint Wach Ada M. Rowe**

Team 123

Outside Force Virginia Natural Gas

Rocky Sporer* Billy Nichols Mark Young Lee Perrin Robert Hornsby**

Team 124

Chesapeake Crabbers Virginia Natural Gas

Kenny LeSueur* Reed Davis Paul Stone Randy Stern Jason Suits**

Team 125 Motley Crew Questar

Tom Dickson*

Mike Davis Cody Randall Jory McCormick

Team 126

3 Men & A Golf Ball

Questar

Dale Skeen* Jason Simpson Jason Hatch Nick White

Team 127

Bringing The Heat Colorado Springs Utilities

Mike Nassbaum* Robert Maestas Alzado Adame Tim Ellefson

Team 128 NW Breakers

Washington Gas

Paul Johnson* Wilson DeLaRosa Charles Riley Kevin Bussie Bradley Novack**

Team 129

Pressure Controllers

Southern California Gas Co.

Alex Hughes* James Higuera Peter Johnston Daniel Espinoza Armando Torrez**

Team 130

Shovel Heads

Elizabethtown Gas Company

James Norton* & ** Mike Wambold Ray Ulmer Larry Burns Brian Keat

Team 131

Gainesville Regional Utilities Gainesville Regional Utilities

Shawn Smith* Steve Rodriguez Doyle Hewitt

Team 132

Three Men & A Rock

Daryl Gnann

Colorado Springs Utilities Chris Kaufman* Randy Barnes

Mark Gladin

Michael Green

Team 133

Pipe Dopes We Energies

Brandon Sebena* Matt Le Duc Kelly Skiles Jaimeson Peterson

Team 134

California Hot Squeezers

San Diego Gas & Electric Wayne Anderson*

Timothy Kenyon Barry Rees Brian Southworth Richard Condry*

Team 135 Mud Dogs

Duke Energy

Darrel Ingle* Gary Gregory Pat McDonnough Troy Duncan

Team 136 Nipple Twisters

Xcel Energy

Sam Garcia* Jim Dameron Shane Kerstiens Mike Hernandez

Team 137 Hillbilly Gas

Xcel Energy Steve Sebestyen*

Mark Lee Jim Kissell Todd Gannon

Team 138

Wentzville Regulators Ameren Services

Josh Downing* Jody Keim John Turner Phil Schuckenbrock Scott Stewart**

Team 139

Meter Nuts Atlanta Gas Light

Chris Hendon* Michael Bryson Rick Hindsman **David Tallant** Ken Born**

Team 140 Trouble Shooters Atlanta Gas Light

David Pate* Bobby Avery Tony Wright Larry Walker Randy Moss**

Team 141

1100 Degrees Farenheit Puget Sound Energy

Robert Englehart* Jason Paul Max Sutherland Ron Moini Jerry Marshall**

Team 142

Ignition Source Puget Sound Energy

Scott Salazar' Dale Wagner Ariel Gates Dave McFarlane Robert Henderson**

2 Member Teams

Team 145

Steel Nipples We Energies Jeff Peterson* Scott Bohn

Team 146 Mud Puppies

Duke Energy Grant Haley* Tim Lantry

Team 147 The Relights Ameren

Bob Strode* Tom Trower

National Gas Rodeo Committee

Randy Utecht, Chair Xcel Energy

Tom Yates, 1st Vice Chair & Assistant Head Judge

Puget Sound Energy Company

Al Jablonowski, 2nd Vice Chair We Energies

Bob Cavaliere, Past Chair Keyspan Energy (retired)

Patrick Wentworth, Head Judge Columbia Gas of Ohio

Michael Chitwood Ed Young Sales Co.

Don Lynch Duke Energy

Jon Christensen Sempra Energy Solutions Wendell Dallas **AGL Resources**

David Zak Ameren Services

Ron Kelly Ameren Services

Larry Buie Chattanooga Gas &

Jerome Themig, Alt. Ameren Services

Atlanta Gas Light

Mark Popov, Alt. AmerenIP

John Gann, MEA Staff Liaison Midwest ENERGY Association

*Denotes Team Captain

**Denotes Team Alternate

Supporters of the National Gas Rodeo, Thanks!

Gold Level Sponsors













Silver Level Sponsors



























Gas Rodeo ATTENDEE GUIDE



















The Premier Event for Natural Gas Crews!

September 22-23, 2006 ★ Fairview Heights, IL